TITLE 13

S-9

PLANNING

Chapters:

13.04 Planning Commission

13.08 Planning Area

CHAPTER 13.04

PLANNING COMMISSION

Sections:

13.04.01	Commission created
13.04.02	Duties
13.04.03	Members
13.04.04	Terms of members

<u>13.04.01 Commission created</u> There is hereby created a commission of the city of Huntsville, Arkansas, to be known as the Huntsville Planning Commission, which said Commission shall consist of no less than five (5) members nor more than seven (7) members of whom not more than one-third (1/3) may hold any other municipal office or appointment. Said members may receive a per diem compensation for each meeting attended. Any per diem amount shall be established by the City Council. (Ord. No. 2011-1, Sec. 1.)

<u>13.04.02 Duties</u> The Planning Commission shall have all the duties and functions authorized by Act 186 of the Acts of Arkansas 1957, as amended. (Ord. No. 69-6, Sec. 2.)

<u>13.04.03 Members</u> The members of the Planning Commission shall be named and appointed by the Mayor and his appointments will be valid and effective upon confirmation by the City Council. (Ord. No. 69-6, Sec. 3.)

<u>13.04.04 Terms of members</u> The terms of the members of the Planning Commission shall be for five (5) years. However, the initial appointments to the Commission shall be one (1) through five (5) years. Thereafter as vacancies occur in said Commission, for whatever cause, said vacancies shall be filled in the manner provided and said appointees shall hold office until expiration of the term which they were appointed to fill. All members of the Planning Commission whose terms may expire shall serve until their successors in office have been appointed and confirmed. (Ord. No. 92-3, Sec. 2.)

<u>CHAPTER 13.08</u>

PLANNING AREA

Sections:

13.08.01 Map

<u>13.08.01 Map</u> The city of Huntsville Planning Area Boundary Map, which is attached hereto and made a part hereof, and the description thereof, which follows, both of which have been approved by the Huntsville Planning Commission, be and are hereby approved and adopted:

The NE $\frac{1}{4}$ of Sec. 7; the N $\frac{1}{2}$ of Sec. 8; the N $\frac{1}{2}$ of Sec. 9; the N $\frac{1}{2}$ of Sec. 10; all of Sec 3; all of Sec. 4; all of Sec. 5; the E $\frac{1}{2}$ of Sec. 6; all in township 16 N, Range 26 West. Also: all of Sec. 33; all of Sec. 34; all of Sec. 35; the W $\frac{1}{2}$ of Sec. 36; the N $\frac{1}{2}$ and the SW $\frac{1}{4}$ of Sec. 25; all of Sec. 26; all of Sec. 27; all of Sec. 28; the NE $\frac{1}{4}$ of Sec. 29; the SE $\frac{1}{4}$ of Sec. 20, all of Sec. 21; all of Sec. 23; and the S $\frac{1}{2}$ of Sec. 24; all in Township 17 N, Range 26 West in Madison County, Arkansas. (Ord. No. 2014-5, Sec. 1.)